Lotus (2011 album) CD and Vinyl

from 12.00

1. Golden Ghost
2. Blacklight Sunflare 
3. Bush Pilot
4. Dowrn
5. The Surf
6. In an Outline 
7. Molluskunk
8. Harps
9. Lou Carcohl
10. Evergreenary
11. Orchids


Add To Cart

Additional Info

Released 13 September 2011

2-12" 180 gram vinyl

Analog synthesizers, manipulated sounds, dub effects and heavy bass are balanced by horns and string arrangements in addition to Lotus’s standard guitar/bass/drums instrumentation. Grooves range from slinky funk and gritty half-time on the first half of the album to the beautiful and expansive closing track “Orchids.” 

All songs Lotus Vibes Music (ASCAP). Tracks 2,3,4,6,9,10,11 written by Luke Miller. Tracks 1,4,8 by Jesse A. Miller. Track 7 by Luke Miller & Jesse A. Miller. 

Produced by Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Recorded by Bill Moriarty, Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Tracks 1,2,3,4,7,8,10 mixed by David Wrench, Tracks 5,6,9,11 mixed by Bill Moriarty, Luke Miller & Jesse Miller. Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music. 

Photography by Ben Parks. 
Layout & Typography by Carl Bender. 

The Surf: Vocals - Steve Yutzy-Burkey. Bush Pilot: Vocals - Othello, Trumpet - Alex Toth, Trombone - Adam Dotson. Horns Recorded by Ian Hersey. Blacklight Sunflare, In an Outline, Molluskunk, Orchids: Violins - Erin Sharp, Cello - Kenny Martin.